Eurovision 2024 ticket talk

Suedehead

I Will Survive
Sorry I know this is probably premature, and I am a novice here in terms of attending Eurovision. We will be in Malmo Eurovision week, and it would be great if we could get tickets to any of the shows really. Just wondering how the process works generally and what your experiences are in terms of getting tickets either to the Final or any other shows? Thanks
Padam
Padam
S

Tickets used to come out somewhere between November and January, although for the last couple of years they have been much closer to the contest. It could well be that the efficient Swedes will put them up earlier though, and either way, there'll be plenty of chat on here about it so I'm sure you're unlikely to miss it.

Final tickets are like gold dust and sell out instantly, and if you are lucky enough to have the opportunity to buy one, you'd better have some organs ready to sell off.

Semi-final tickets are slightly easier to come by and slightly (but not much) cheaper, and the Monday, Wednesday and Friday night dress rehearsals tend to be more readily available and are pretty much identical to the live broadcast shows. There'll be plenty going on in Malmo and an abundance of places to watch any live shows you don't get tickets for.

They also do "family shows" on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday afternoons, which are cheapest (but were still pretty pricey at least last year), but I'd treat those as a last resort as the acts tend to be saving themselves for the big shows that night and there isn't as much of a buzz. Not to be sniffed at if you can't get anything else and want the live Eurovision experience though!

This year the tickets didn't go onsale until March. That's late, but I wouldn't expect to see them before the new year.

Grand Final is extremely high demand and the semis increasingly sell out too. The Jury shows are where it's at, you'll see the exact same show minus the results.