Moderation Requests

Christian

GOOD BYE!
*Edit by the management*

Please use this thread for all your moderation requests - including deletion, splitting, polls, merging etc etc.

Do NOT PM individual people. There are 10 moderators and your request will be dealt with quicker if you post here.

Thanks.

[/*Edit by the management*]

You know, for merging, deleting, splitting, that kind of shenanigans.

Cause it AIN'T been happening recently.

Last edited by a moderator:
The Cold Mountain thread needs splitting.

The Velvet Rope threads need merging.

Sorry, we do not mean to offend :(

Sorry, I just didn't understand what you meant! I do try and check most threads, but it can be difficult sometimes :shy:

Shall do it now.

I'm not very good at splitting threads, so I don't often BOTHER

SORRY :D

I usually only respond to requests, and most people do that in the relevant threads

I'm at work now and peopleare looking everywhere so I was going to do the Cold Mountain/Marmite actors/directors one tonight.

The velvet rope one, you want the poll in Classics and the discussion thread merged? And then in to the classics forum?

I'm at work now and peopleare looking everywhere so I was going to do the Cold Mountain/Marmite actors/directors one tonight.

I'll leave that one for you, you'll probably split more appropriately than me :D

Well perhaps a direct appeal to the mods like this rather than guesswork and ESP then.

Exactly! There is a list of mods on the front page, if you specifically alert one of them they won't ignore you. If they can't do it themselves, they will get someone else to do it.

Just sticking it in this thread might be easier. That way you don't have to guess who can or can't do it at any particular time.

individual requests might run the risk of getting lost in one ongoing thread.

We could have a thread per request with the mod fixing it locking the thread on completion. That way: